

- <u>director@tnn.org.au</u>
- tnn.org.au

Theatre Network NSW Inc Annual General Meeting 2022 Minutes taken by Kate Smith

DATE:	Thursday 26 th May, 2022
TIME:	5pm
PLACE:	Zoom meeting

Item	Description	For Noting
1.	Acknowledgement of Country:	Acknowledgement of Country: Theatre Network NSW would like to acknowledge and pay respect to the traditional custodians of the lands on which we work, live and create. In particular, Theatre Network NSW would like to acknowledge the Bundjalung, Dharug, Dharawal, Cadigal, Gadigal, Bidjigal, Wallumatagul, Cadigal, Wanga, Wodi Wodi, GuriNgai and Eora Nations and People on whose country we work from.
2.	Welcome and introductions.	In Attendance: Margie Breen Daniel Potter Dr. Jane Kreis Pippa Bailey Kate Gaul Abbie-Lee Lewis Bernadette Fam (proxy Margie Breen) Stephen Champion Dr. Kate Smith Virgina Rose Suzanne Pereira Dr. Peta Downes





- <u>director@tnn.org.au</u>
- tnn.org.au

		Nick Atkins Simon Pierce David Clarkson Madeleine Jane Katrina Douglas Neil Banerjee Sally Williams Lily Hayman Tyler Fitzpatrick Natalie Rose Lana Filies Lauren Oakes Valentina Corona Cathy Nisbet Jenny Bisset David Molloy Leeanne Litton (proxy David Clarkson) Cloe Fournier Donna Abela (proxy Margie Breen) James Winter (proxy Margie Breen) Dr Tracey Callinan (proxy Kate Smith) Kylie Shead (proxy Kate Smith)
3.	Apologies	Apologies : Fraser Corfield
4.	 Constitution: Clause 32 (Quorum) was reviewed and the Constitution was amended in May 2021 after the 2021 AGM. 	Daniel Potter reported new constitution was filed with the ACNC.
5.	Acceptance of minutes of previous annual general meeting 2021	Moved- Stephen Champion Seconded - Kate Gaul





- <u>director@tnn.org.au</u>
- tnn.org.au

6.	Chairperson's report (See 2021 Annual Report)	Staff change 2021 – Margie Breen Director started in May. Thanks to Katrina Douglas Lockdown June-Oct Hub and e-news + sector changes connected members and communicated with support from Create NSW Supporting sector in recovery as we open up again.
7.	Treasurer's report (See 2021 Financial Report)	Jane Kreis Programme impacted by COVID and climate events including roll out of Create funds and SOTSA. Expenditure on operational matters mostly.
8.	Acceptance of Annual Report	Moved Pippa Bailey Seconded Kate Gaul
9.	Election of Board Members. Chairperson stands down: Margie Breen, Director, to chair this session of the meeting. As at May 20, nominations are received from: Pippa Bailey Abbie-Lee Lewis Suzanne Pereira Virginia Jane Rose Kate Smith Kate Gaul Daniel Potter	Multiple thank you to supporters (Create NSW, APM Graphics, Carriageworks, Shopfront Arts Co-op and Box of Birds) and members of TNN, Board members of TNN over past 12 months Thankyou from Director Margie Breen acknowledging Daniel Potters' support as Chair. Thanks to all Board Members for their outstanding support of and commitment to the Theatre Network NSW over the past 12 months.





- <u>director@tnn.org.au</u>
- tnn.org.au

	 Jane Kreis Nominations received by Friday May 20 will be tabled then call for nominations from the floor. Acceptance of Board Member Nominations. Nomination of Chair. Nomination of Treasurer. Nomination of Deputy Chair. Nomination of Secretary. Nomination of Public Officer. Acceptance of Board Executive Nominations. N.B. Next Board Meeting to be held immediately following the AGM 	Particular thanks to Nick Atkins who is not re-nominating to the board. We are grateful for his contribution as Chair in 2021. Daniel Potter Chair – Nominated by Kate Gaul seconded by Stephen Champion Deputy Chair – Suzanne P – Daniel Potter nominated , seconded by Abbie Lee Virginia Jane Rose nominated as Treasurer – Kate Gaul nom and seconded by Stephen Champion Jane Kries –Nominated to Public Officer nominated by Peta Downes – seconded by Daniel Potter Secretary Pippa Bailey – nominated Abbie Lee seconded David Clarkson Acceptance of Board noms made by all. Thank you to Peta Downes and Fraser Corfield for service over past twelve months
10.	Other Business	Acknowledging Sorry Day – Reconciliation – Pippa Bailey
11.	Meeting Close	Daniel Potter closed the AGM at 5:25 pm.

