The Australia Council for the Arts has announced eight remarkable artists who have been recognised this year for their significant contributions to the cultural and artistic fabric of the nation.

The prestigious Australia Council Awards recognise the life-long and continued contributions by artists in music, literature, community arts and cultural development, emerging and experimental arts, visual arts, theatre and dance.

Congratulations one and all but a huge thank you to our amazing theatre and performance colleagues:

  • Rose Myers (Australia Council Theatre Award),
  • Stephen Page (Australia Council Dance Award),
  • Steve Mayer-Miller (Ros Bower Award), and
  • Ali Kadhim (Kirk Robson Award).

For more information on the awards and recipients visit the Australia Council website

Source: Celebrating the outstanding achievements of Australian artists | Australia Council


Leave a Reply